--- title: "Reassign and Cancel Shipments" slug: "reassign-and-cancel-shipments" updated: 2024-09-05T06:10:02Z published: 2024-09-05T06:10:02Z canonical: "help.bringg.com/reassign-and-cancel-shipments" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.bringg.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Reassign and Cancel Shipments It is sometimes necessary to reassign a shipment after booking it with a carrier. This might happen if the carrier has rejected a shipment or if appears that the shipment won't arrive within the promised delivery time. In such cases, you can reassign the shipment to a different carrier or service with the same carrier or cancel the shipment altogether. Typically, you can only make these changes when the shipment has the **New** or **Ready to Ship** status. Important Note When you replace a carrier, Delivery Hub cancels the inital shipment before reassigning it to another carrier. This may lead to cancellation fees from the initial carrier. To access a shipment that has already been created: - From the **Orders** screen, search by order or shipment number. Select the relevant order, then select the shipment. - From the Fulfillments screen, search by the fulfillment or shipment number. Select the relevant fulfillment, then select the shipment. - From the Shipments screen, search by shipment number, then select the shipment. You can also search by any of the following details: - Source ID - Order name - Shipment tracking ID - Recipient name - Recipient phone number - Recipient email - Fulfillment source ID ## Replace the carrier or service level for a shipment **Step 1** Select Replace Carrier to open the carrier assignment modal. ![Image of Shipments screen with the cursor hovering over 'Replace Carrier', which is located above the carrier page section.](https://cdn.document360.io/a18074ef-073a-4ab1-bcab-12625715280e/Images/Documentation/packship_carrier_replace%282%29.jpg) Select Replace Carrier **Step 2** Select a carrier and service from the modal, then select Book Carrier. ## Cancel a shipment Select Cancel Shipment, then select Cancel Shipment again from the confirmation popup that appears. ## Handle carrier cancellation rejections In some cases, the carrier might reject the shipment cancellation. When this happens, Delivery Hub displays the rejection reason in a popup or the carrier assignment modal, as well as in the shipment's activity log. Delivery Hub also gives you the option to cancel the shipment anyway. Canceling the shipment opens the shipment to be reassigned to a new carrier in Delivery Hub, but it may be necessary to contact the carrier directly to cancel their shipping assignment. Forcing cancellation may lead to additional charges.